Events

I'm interested in Events for

Featured Event

Feeding Frenzy

Join us for a butterfly story & help feed our butterflies

Wed | June 27, 2018
Featured Event

The Buzz About Bees

Join us for a morning that’s all about bees!

Sat | July 21, 2018
Featured Event

Merit Badge Workshop: Bird Study

Collaborate with other Boy Scouts and Museum naturalists to earn your Bird Study Merit Badge

Sat | September 08, 2018
Event

Wildflower Walk

Take a walk with a naturalist and learn about native wildflowers

Sat | June 23, 2018
Event

Dangerous Plants

Learn about North Carolina's native plants

Wed | July 04, 2018
Event

Monthly Bird Walk

Join a Museum naturalist to discover year-round & seasonal birds

Sat | July 07, 2018
Event

Are Millipedes Superheroes?

Learn how millipedes make their homes in the dirt

Wed | July 11, 2018
Event

Nature's Stink

Identify the many animals in your backyard that produce a foul stench

Wed | July 18, 2018
Event

Fantastic Frogs

Meet a few of our native gray tree frogs and learn what makes them so fantastic

Tue | July 24, 2018
Event

Merit Badge Workshop: Insect Study

Collaborate with other Boy Scouts and Museum naturalists to earn your Insect Study Merit Badge

Sat | August 11, 2018
Event

Merit Badge Workshop: Reptile & Amphibian Study

Collaborate with other Boy Scouts and Museum naturalists to work toward your Reptile & Amphibian Study Merit Badge

Sat | August 25, 2018
Event

Senior Science Days: Wildlife of North Carolina

Explore the seasonal wildlife of Charlotte with hands-on encounters

Wed | September 19, 2018
Event

Merit Badge Workshop: Environmental Science

Collaborate with other Boy Scouts and Museum naturalists to earn your Environmental Science Merit Badge

Sat | October 13, 2018

Become a Member