Events

I'm interested in Events for

Events

Counting is for the Birds

Learn about local birds with a fun story and craft

Wed | November 21, 2018
Events

Guided Nature Walk

Join us the fourth Saturday of each month for an educational walk on the Paw Paw Nature Trail

Sat | November 24, 2018
Events

Monthly Bird Walk

Join a Museum naturalist to discover year-round & seasonal birds

Sat | December 01, 2018
Events

Snowflake Making

Create your own snowflake to take home

Sat | December 01, 2018
Events

Animal Tracks

Make your own animal track to take home

Sat | December 08, 2018
Events

Bug Bistro

Earn your "I Ate a Bug" button

Wed | December 19, 2018
Events

Holiday Tree Critters

Learn about the insects that may reside in many popular trees

Thu | December 20, 2018
Events

Bee Boogie

Create a dance language to communicate just like bees

Fri | December 21, 2018
Events

Butterfly Masks

Learn about butterfly life cycles and make a butterfly mask

Wed | December 26, 2018
Events

Feeding Frenzy

How do bugs eat? Let's learn about their amazing mouth parts

Sat | December 29, 2018
Events

Merit Badge Workshop: Environmental Science

Collaborate with other Boy Scouts and Museum naturalists to earn your Environmental Science Merit Badge

Sat | February 23, 2019
Events

Merit Badge Workshop: Interpreting the Sky

Scout Leaders, join us for an interactive program in our planetarium

Tue | March 19, 2019
Events

Merit Badge Workshop: Environmental Science

Collaborate with other Boy Scouts and Museum naturalists to earn your Environmental Science Merit Badge

Sat | April 06, 2019
Events

Merit Badge Workshop: Flora & Fauna of the Carolinas

Scout Leaders, join Discovery Place Nature naturalists to learn about native plants and animals

Tue | April 23, 2019
Events

Discovery Place Nature Exploration Weekend

Join Discovery Place educators for a weekend of outdoor exploration and relaxation

Fri | May 03, 2019
Events

Merit Badge Workshop: Environmental Science

Collaborate with other Boy Scouts and Museum naturalists to earn your Environmental Science Merit Badge

Sat | June 01, 2019

Become a Member